We recognize that admins should not be responsible for making sure that people do the audits that are assigned to them. Sometimes there are valid reasons why an audit should be done and in those circumstances the audit should not impact KPIs like % complete.
To help empower auditors to take ownership of the audits assigned to them and help their department/layer/shift/site meet KPI goals, auditors can send request to Admins to delete an audit. The request to delete feature can be enabled from Site Settings page (Settings > Site Settings), under Audit Schedule Maintenance Section.
Details of the feature are:
- Auditors will see a button on the Upcoming Activity panel to start a request
- The requester can select more than one audit to request to be deleted
- Admin must be selected when sending request
- This list is all SiteAdmins at the same site as the requester
- Admin can view any pending requests on My Activity Panel titled 'Schedule Maintenance'
- Status of all Schedule Maintenance requests is 'Pending - On Time'
- Admin can Approve/Reject all the audits in the request
- Approving an delete request, deletes all audits in the request
- Note: If the audit is complete, it will not be deleted